A University should accept male and female students equally in every subject.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with the above statement?

Both the men and women should be accepted in every course by the university. I strongly agree with the statement because gender bias can create a problem within the education system. This essay firstly discusses both sexes have an equal capability on studying any course, and secondly, the gender-specific course doesn't reduce the distance between male and female.

In the first, both genders have an equal mental capability to work and study. In addition, gender-based education system makes conflict among the people, like male superiority still exists in some course also the women power in a few subjects. While studying if such loop-whole are minimized than it helps to reduce gender inequality and even crime rates. According to the research, the colleges with gender-based education system has more college crimes and disagreements among the students than other unisex universities.

Also, a huge gap between the opposite sex is maintained if the university starts to filter out the students for a specific subject. So, the schools and colleges are a place to learn such manners, it helps both of them to understand each other and maintain harmony. In Nepal, nursing education is specified only for female so, the males are curious about the subject and profession, they start to think the job in a negative way. Such problems are by the specific education for certain sex only. Even, people can respect each other and complete the job in a specific way in harmony.

In conclusion, either male and female have a similar capability in learning, also domination from a certain gender can reduce. I believe that university is a place to learn and increase knowledge about both groups with harmony.