It is true, that students at university devote oneself to core subject of their study, however, some people would rather seen them to study wide range of additional subjects. I disagree with social believe in adding extra subjects to highly specialised fields, however, I believe that professionals should have general knowledge. In following essay, I will state my opinion and provide examples.

Notwithstanding, some people would like add extra subject in addition to highly specialised study such as medicine or nursing. Choosing study at university have to prepare student to be specialist in his field. One clear example mentioned above is healthcare (nursing, medicine). Healthcare professionals have to master in profession. As human body is complicatedly working complex, students have to learn deeply how each body part or organ works and put it together. If these students are required to study additional subjects, I believe, that quality of their education will rapidly drop down as their focus on core subjects will reduce.

However, in my opinion, people are obligated to know their history, using simple calculation and understand weather, nevertheless, I believe in general knowledge as an essential part of human being and this part of education should be taught in high schools. Hence, study at university is followed by successful graduation from high school, where students have been given wide range of general knowledge.

To sum up, universities have been developed to prepare and educated students in specialised sectors and I insist that general subjects should not be part of lectures at university.