Using animals to test the safety of cosmetics or drugs used for medical reasons is never acceptable. to what extent do you agree with this statement?

No one would argue that animals are widely used for the evaluation of medicines and cosmetics effects. This trend prompts a controversial topic whether this method is against animal right and moral obligations, thus should be banned or it is vital for the human health needed to be used. I adamantly disagree with the point of view that the usage of animals for medical purposes is never acceptable. I believe this method should be moderately used but strictly monitored.

First and foremost, sustainable healthcare and cosmetics development will be achieved merely by this process. Without any doubt, drugs are indispensable for the survival of the humanity and it is an unavoidable fact that cosmetics are widely used in whole societies in today's world as well. Accordingly, since the effectiveness of the wide range of these products cannot be evaluated on humans out of the life threating risks they might have, there would be no other alternatives rather than using animals. Therefore, there is a strong correlation between using animals as test subjects and the invention of new products.

on the other hand, it is scientifically proved that anatomy of the human is far more complex than animals. Human body evolves through the time and myriads environmental factors have impacted it. therefore, the performance of some elements used in producing a specific drug can only assess in isolated species with simpler body functions.

It should be stressed that for preserving animal rights, this process should be severely monitored by the government and related organization. there should be certain regulations regarding experimenting on animals. for instance, the British government introduced a law that has allowed pharmacy researchers to utilize animals as test subjects which are already suffering from an illness.

In a nutshell, it is essential to make use of animals for creating and developing medicines and cosmetic products. Owing to the fact that some of these experiments can have human casualties. In addition, a numerous of these tests can only be conducted on animals with an uncomplex anatomy. However, in order to preserve animal rights, strict surveillance on these process should be regulated.