Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on children. Do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The daily usage of computer have more adverse effect on children than good impacts.

I certainly believe that there are positive outcomes of using computer, but I strongly believe that there are more negative effects than the positive ones.

Computers are [can’t ignore] part of our lives in the modern digital age. Nowadays, every school has computers to facilitate learning for the children and there are enumerous learning

resources on the world wide web, which can help children learn things very quickly and in an effective way. But ones children get used to the digital screen and start using it more and more; it affects their health in a severe way, for example excessive usage of computers can lead to unusual dryness in eyes, which can further cause chronic headaches.

Secondly, to much engagement with the computers, like playing games and spending too much time on social media websites, causes a mental detachment to the children from their family and society, eventually.

More worse than this, there are lot of violent games on the internet which develop a violent mindset in them. If we go by figure, their are at least dozens of shootouts, involving a teenager shooting ruthlessly their classmates. Such incidents are certainly outcome of daily and wrong usage of computers.

In last, certainly, computers are great resource of learning and developing a child’s mind in a positive way, if used and monitored wisely by the parents.

But spending hours in front of computer, daily, has more bad effects on the body and mind of children, and it should be avoided.