Using a computer everyday can have more negative than positive effects on young children.

Do you agree or disagree?

In modern societies the number of time children spend surfing the internet have increased. computers are one of the major technological device used around the globe. it is present in our homes, schools and working environment. children who used the computer daily are exposed to a wide Range of information that can help them academically, socially and professionally. Despite these benefits some people argues that if children over used the internment the results can be quite damaging.

children who spend quality time on the internment are exposed to a huge amount of information that can help them to improve their grades and complete research. For example, while attending college almost everyone had a laptop to store information, and search for answers to questions that were very complicated. theses student preformed better on exams because they became independent learners. Without the help of teachers they are motivated to use the internet to gain the information, as a result they retain more that if they were taught.

also, the internet is used as a medium for communication, as social network such as twitter and Facebook are great ways for children and teenagers to communicate and express their feelings to friends and relatives. this alternatively help them to communicate better. Further more, children are developing life long skills that are necessary for the job market. most companies, requires that employees are computer literate, and spend thousands of dollars training their staff, so when they are filling vacancies they employ those who are already computer literate. therefore, parents who allow their child or children to surf the internet on a daily basis are helping them to develop critical skills.

On the other hand, there are long term effects that are associated with over use of the internet. these problem includes health issues like obesity, which can develop when children become addictive to the computer and decrease their outdoors activities. Moreover, this can also lead to antisocial behaviour. if children spent too much time using the internet and less time acquiring skills necessary for social interaction they can find it difficult to communicate appropriately. The most damaging aspect of spending too much time online, is the use of phonographic materials that can devalue the values parents are trying to instill in their children. these websites are everywhere online, even if your child is on an educational sight they can pop up there as well ,and trying to close the site won't work, as they open automatically. Due to this the internet can be considered as unsafe for children.

Overall, in my view, using the internet on a daily basis have both pros and cons, that are of equal important to young people. therefore, parents need to have rules as to which site their children visit and the amount of time they spend online.