Irrefutably, money plays very crucial role in our lives, without which we cannot fulfill our basic requistics like food, clothing and shelter. We must understand the value of money and impart the same to our children already aware the value of it and ways to handle cash while other says that money management skills should be included as part of school curriculum. Although, I strongly agree with this statement, let me elaborate both the views and concluded with my perspective.

To begin with, school going children donor require money and find relevant about financial affairs in subject. All their necessities and things are taken care by their parents including pickup and drop from school. These kids are very young and it is hard to explain the importance and benefits of money in such a tender age. For instance, my cousin, who is 10 years old says that he does not want any money and not desire to know the value of it. Because his requirements are fulfilled by his father and mother. All that is important for him to concentrate on studies and score good grades and finance related subjects can be studied during degree course.

On the other hand, some parents work on day to day wages and earn very poor wages which can only gratify their daily living. Even though they are struggling, they want their children to excel in study and able to attain respectful position in the society. But their wards donot consider their parents assiduous works and never appreciate. Instead they demand money for buying chocolates and clothes. Here comes the need to be aware of the value of money and tactics to take care of it.

In a nutshell, even though the money is not important to school children but some basic knowledge of money, it's use and ways to manage should be inculcated in school curricula for their holistic development.