Walking is known to be beneficial for health and yet fewer people are walking there days.

What are the reasons for this?

What can be done to tackle this problem?

Many physical trainers advice to go for a walk for its advantages to health, but a small portion of people follow their advice. This essay will consider the causes of this reluctance.

Let us start with reasons why people are unwilling to make a trip on foot as a form of exercise. The first reason is that they commonly feel weary after work. People usually promise to start walking in the neighborhood, but, as soon as they arrive their apartments, they cannot make themselves to keep their pledge. Another cause is that they have a great deal of household duties. Obligations around the house often leave people with little time for a walk, so they postpone it for the upcoming days and, eventually, abandon it. Furthermore, they have little self-discipline. Many people want to go for a walk, but when it comes to the action, they become reluctant and try to avoid it.

However, some fitness trainers suggest the following steps to deal with this problem. Firstly, people should walk a large distance before taking a means of transport. For example, they should park their cars two districts before their office, so that, when they finish the working day, they have to go to the parking lot. Secondly, they should delegate their duties to the other members of family. For instance, mothers can arrange schedules of chores and, then, distribute each to their children, so that they will have some time to go for a walk. Moreover, they should reward themselves for every walk. People should let themselves to do something pleasant, when they have overcome their laziness, which normally does not allow them to do a walk.

In conclusion, although there are many obstacles for mankind on the way to go for a walk, it is possible to combat these hindrances by taking the above mentioned steps.