Watching movies in theater or mobile, which one you prefer. Write advantage and disadvantage of both.

There is always a mixed opinion on watching the movie in theater or in mobile/tablet. More people are leaning towards watching the movies in digital platform compared to previous generation. Lets see both the views and reason for the same.

People tend to watch movies in theater because of the experience it provides. Sound quality and special effects will be best when viewed in theater.

We might have good sound system in home but nothing can compete with theaters. For example, movies like 'Avatar' and 'Jurassic Park' long last in our memories not only because of sound and special effects, but also for the experience we had while watching it. With newer technologies, movies are made on 7-D and those can be experienced only in theaters with the additional specs.

On the other hand, there is a significant increase in revenue for Social media platforms. They invest money to buy the movie and release it simultaneously in digital platform as in theaters. In today's busy world, people don't get time often with families but when they do, they would like to invest in something really worth full. Rather than booking tickets in cinemas, they have the comfort of watching movies in home. Also, people have the luxury of watching movie at the ease and it need not be completed in one single day.

On comparing both the things, it seems that the business of cinemas is dropping down but might not be extinct for now. Cinemas will continue to run but it might not have the same profit as they do earlier. Due to increase in digital media like Netflix, future of cinemas will be in their hands ?