Presence of computers can be seen in almost all walks of life. Despite them making their mark just a few decades ago, they have now made us highly reliant on them. This essay will look at some of the possible uses of computers in the foreseeable future, followed by an illustration of how this dependency will be highly beneficial for our society.

Future of computing world seems to be heading towards making them smarter than humans. Using artificial intelligence, modern computers are able to take independent decisions. For instance, the auto-pilot mode of airlines is a fine example of this. Thus, in the future, the computer is going to have their own brain like us and make decisions on our behalf. It is very likely that future computers would be able to predict our mood, by analyzing our past actions, and even prepare our meals without our requests. In short, future computers will dictate how we lead our lives.

Although it sounds a little scary that a machine could be more intelligent than a man, however, I believe it will be for the benefit of mankind. Firstly, computers being free of emotions, they will never make a rash decision. Every choice made by them is going to be well calculated by running several iterations of their logic to find the best option. This is very similar to how modern computers suggest the best route on a map, whereas a human can only think of some known paths. Finally, as computers are designed by us, their control will always remain in our hands. In case of any problem, turning off a switch merely takes a second, thus there is nothing major to worry about.

In conclusion, our dependency on computers will rise further into the future, as computers become more intelligent. It is predicted that the future computing world will not only be taking our decisions, but it will also carry out all our daily tasks.