We no longer need to have animals kept in zoos, so zoos should be closed.

Do you agree or disagree?

Zoo's are not only the place where animals live but it is also a well-known and popular form of tourist attraction while increasing the revenue of the economy.In my opinion, I believe that animals should not be kept in zoo's and have explained why in this essay.

Perhaps, one of the most important and significant factor is the unhealthy living conditions. Firstly, Most of the animals are on the verge of extinction in zoo's, which includes a number of reasons like lack of proper nutrition, unhealthy environment and lack of care towards these endangered species.For instance a study made by the WWF found that 50% to 60% of animals were died due to the unhygienic and poor living conditions

Secondly, Lack of infrastructural and maintenance facilities highlights the deteriorating condition of the zoo's while government and other federations like WWF afford funds for the better care of the animals especially the ones who are very rare.

Thirdly, there is no scheduled visit for the veterinary doctors in the zoo's which would help to cure them from certain bacterial and other viruses which can have a catastrophic effect on the live of these species.

If government in collaboration with WWF (World Wide Federation) were to setup some wildlife organizations that would help them to ensure that the zoo's are abiding the rules and regulations set by them.

However, there are still some zoo's which are putting up their best efforts to ensure a proper and healthy working environment for the animals in the zoo's. For instance Tiger zoo in USA is quite famous not only for its upkeep but also serves as an attraction for tourist site. Despite all of this, the negative side of zoo on animal life seems to outweigh the advantages gained from its positive side.

Overall, it seems reasonable to me that animal should not be kept in zoo instead they should be placed in wildlife sanctuary because they have become the victim of the human activities which has even caused many unknown deaths in the zoo's.