We often hear that new technology presents a threat to our traditions. In what ways, however, can new technology help maintain our traditions.

It is argued that because of technology many traditions are in danger; however, technology can be utilized to teach mother-tongue as well as cultural values to the upcoming generations.

Technology can help children to learn mother-tongue more effectively. Since they are more attracted towards technical gadgets than traditional methods of learning, it will become easy for them to grasp and become fluent in their mother-tongue by using them. Different games can be developed to teach them language in effective manner whereas cartoon movies can be created so they can learn different aspects of the language. For instance, a company named vismaad in India has developed many software, which are loved by children and proved to be more effective than traditional ways of teaching. Hence, people should look alternatives like games and other software in order to make their children fluent in mother-tongue.

The latest technology like Virtual reality, a technology that helps to experience the things like they are happening, can also be utilized so our upcoming generations can feel how their forefathers used to live and can learn more about their culture. For instance, Utilizing Virtual reality the government of china has developed a museum for generations to experience their culture. In the absence of technology, it would never been possible for the individuals to experience as well as learn about their culture.

In conclusion, although it is believed that technological advancement is threating cultural values, it can be utilized by upcoming generations to experience culture and their mother's language.