Wealthy countries should accept more refugees and provide them with basic assistance, such as food and housing.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that extra refugees should be accepted by rich nations and give them standard help, like housing and food.This essay agrees with the statement because those states do have extra resources to support more people and it can be a good opportunity to those refugees to start a new life.

More refugees should be accepted by wealthy countries as they have enough resources to help them. Having extra population requires more health centers and schools which those nations do have the ability to build as and when it is needed. For instance, Germany as one of the richest countries in Europe, last year accepted thousands of refugees and all the basic help was provided to them and more schools were built to accommodate more student from their children.

Saving generation is another reason why rich countries should accept extra refugees. They are people who fled from their countries due to war looking for other states where they can have a chance to work and support their families to start a new life. For example, during Iraq war a lot of Iraqis moved to Canada as refugees and been able to secure new jobs to help their families and they were able to start a new life.

In conclusion, Wealthy nations should accept extra refugees and help them as they are financially able to provide the resources needed for those people, and they have job opportunities where they can work and start a new life.