Wearing uniforms is popular in schools, but some people argue that it might cause damage to children's individuality. What is your opinion?

There is no deny that kids go to school to learn and get education. Uniforms are integral part of the school culture, some folks tends to disagree with norms of common dress for everyone as it does not help kid to distinguish them out as an individual in crowd. In my view point, it is good to have a uniform and in this essay I will explain why it is necessary.

To begin with, children from various social economic group come to school to enhance their knowledge and having a standard dress code brings everyone at same level. For instance, an American kid from some specific ethnic race will have different set of standards and apparel in comparison to Brazilian kid. Both of the kids are of same age and class but because of dress code the difference in their origin and family background disappears. On the contrary, if all are given a choice to wear dress as they please it can affect the mind of child since they will see from an early age that class difference does exist in our society.

Secondly, having a proper uniform teaches children to be more disciplined and bring more structured in their life. Kids also learn to see and understand an individual for who they are rather on how they appearance. In addition to that, it would not be possible for parents of low-income group to buy expensive clothes for their kids when they are going to school.Therefore, having a standard dress suits multiple purposes.

In conclusion the primary objective of school is to give education and knowledge and wearing uniform is a good way to bring that structure and discipline required to prepare them for life and in no way it dampens the individuality of a children.