What are the advantages and disadvantages of online learning.

Online studying has it benefits likewise it drawbacks, this essay will discuss how studying online is beneficial to student and their disadvantages.

There are two reasons why studying online is advantageous than attending classes on campus. Firstly, online studying is much more cheaper than campus learning. Student do not have to pay for hostel accommodation before attending classes or tutorials.For example, student staying on campus will have to pay for accommodation,food and buy materials needed for classes.Cost of living on campus is extremely high, that some students could not afford. Secondly, it is more convenient, student find it absolutely suitable for learning, they do not have to travel in order to attend a lecture or tutorial. For example, student can easily log in to their university website to study. They can communicate easily with other peers just by using their laptops.Indeed,online classes is much more cost-effective, likewise suitable for study.

In contrast, studying online has it drawbacks. Firstly, it gives no room for personal interaction between students and teachers. Student are not opportuned to dialogue with their lectures. For example, student cannot see their teachers face to face to ask questions that can not be solved easily online. Secondly, practical aspects of the course can not be done online. Some courses need thorough practical work before student can understand. For example, a medical Laboratory Scientist student have to spend most time in the laboratory having practicals on different blood sample. Online learning would not be suitable for such practicals.

In conclusion, online classes has essential benefits to student while its disadvantages cannot be overemphasize.