What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit places such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic.

In recent year’s it has been noticed that tourists are getting more interested in visiting unexplored places such as the Sahara desert and the Antarctic. It cannot be denied that these extreme places do come with several difficulties for these tourists, but on the other hand these locations do also provide a source of experiencing an unmatchable beauty to them.

Tourists from all across the world visit these locations which offer multitude of picturesque views, biodiversity and wildlife which they will remember for their lifetime. For an instance, watching a polar bear in the Antarctic in its natural habitat is truly a moment which every tourists would love to experience. Tourists at these extreme locations experience solitude which is not possible to get at a destination which is very common among tourist which are too chaotic.

With several benefits, these locations do have their own limits and disadvantages as well. For an example, locations such as the Antarctic and the Sahara desert could have severly low level of oxygen, snow storm, sand storm, limited food supplies, lack of network coverage, isolation and negligible medical facilities. At times tourists may suffer sever frost bites which may cause threat to life. Before planning their journey to these difficult places tourists are recommended to get their medical examination done.

On the total, these beautiful places like the Sahara desert and the Antarctic do come with harsh conditions for the tourists, but they tend to focus on what is beyond these difficulties. With proper planning and calculated risk, the journey of these tourists to these extreme places would truly be the most beautiful experience of their life.