what makes working at home different from working in the office

These days, people’s workplaces are constantly changing and evolving to meet the demands of modern society. Depending on the nature of work, people can work in the office or also at home. Although working at home and working in the office are similar in some ways, two workplaces are several differences. Thus, the following composition is to discuss the most remarkable differences between working at home and working in the office.

First, working at home and working in the office are different in their working environments. When work at home, people can feel an extremely comfortable and peaceful workspace, so it is the best choice for people who do not like noisy places. In contrast, most people who like working in the office can be impacted by their noisy co-workers or they are also extroverts that like crowded places.

Second, working at home is different from working in the office in their ways of communication. The majority of people work at home use social networks to communicate. Clearly, they can only send their job, deadline or report to the company or co-workers by using social networks. On the other hand, when people work in the office, they make conversation with co-workers face-by-face. Moreover, if they have any difficulty, other people around can help them to choose the best solution.

Third, working at home and working in the office are not the same in their flexibilities. If someone is married and has baby with busy chores, working at home is an ideal way for them. In other words, it is easy to adjust sensible working schedule and they have enough time to look after their family while still completing work. However, people who work in the office are more disciplined and responsible because they are under pressure by strict office timetable. Furthermore, their boss may extend the time to finish the job, so they are always like being in a race against time.

In conclusion, as previously mentioned, there are important differences between working at home and working in the office. Personally, I believe that each workplace has certain work efficiency and everyone can choose a workplace that suits their abilities and interests.