It is often thought by some people that wealth and material belongings are the measurement criteria of success. In my opinion, wealth is not an effective way to measure success as there are many other factors like good family relationships, health and a dream career that make a person successful.

It is undeniable that everyone in the world strives for happiness and hence, it should be the best way to measure success. Although some people have wealth which is enough to buy all material belongings they want they attempt self-murder. For instance, life is quite stressful in some developed countries compared to developing or even underdeveloped countries. Therefore, wealth cannot be regarded as the criteria for measuring success.

There are several factors that contribute to making a person successful. Firstly, it is irrefutable that family support is of paramount importance throughout the journey of life. A good family not only brings happiness to our life but also helps us to share worries and thereby reduces stress. Secondly, getting a suitable career that matches a person’s area of interest is inevitable for leading a happy and consequently, successful life. A career brightens a person’s self-esteem. If a person gets a dream job, it helps their career progression as well as job prospects. Finally, health is another obvious factor that is unavoidable for a successful life. Only if a person is healthy, he can work hard to gain success.

To conclude, money is not the basis of success because a person is successful only if he leads a happy and contended life. For this, he should have a good family, health and a satisfying career.