When choosing a job, the salary is the most important consideration. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are many factors contributed to selecting a career such as a salary. However, I believe that there are many other factors that could be equally important as salaries like location, development, and advancement.

On one hand, a well-paying job is often one of the main priorities for any individual. Because earning money is necessary to meet basic needs. In addition, the more money people earn the more welfare and satisfaction they achieve and as a result of that their productivity would raise at their workplace. Psychologically speaking, when employees have a relief about their financial life, their job prospects would improve considerably.

On the other hand, there are a lot of relative factors contributed to job selection such as location, development, and advancement. Some people could not stand being a commuter of long distance every day and they believe arriving home early means using their precious time more effectively. For example, instead of wasting time when getting stuck in traffic jams, they could enroll gym classes and do some physical activities. Besides, development and advancement of the job can act as an encouragement and motivation for employees. A dead-end job could make people lose their passion and enthusiasm for learning and consequently, no promotion would wait for them. For example, typing letters on regular basis help typewriters being a master at that job but make them to fell useless in other innovative positions. Hence, it can affect them psychologically and professionally.

To conclude, although salary is an important factor in choosing a career, in my point of view other factors such as company location and professional advancement could be acknowledged as well.