When new towns are planned, it is important to build more public parks and sports facilities, rather than shopping centers for people to spend their free time. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the emergence of new towns, it may be possible that builders may house more shopping centers than public parks and sports facilities or vice versa. Although shopping centers with new concepts saves the time of people, I think it is more important to construct more public parks and sports facilities since the former allows people to breath fresh air and mingle with other people and latter act as medium for individuals to pursue their favorite sports and keep them in shape.

Having shopping centers in your area or city saves ample of time for working class people. Because these centers not only give you an opportunity to purchase your favorite brands but it has all the facilities like hypermarkets, food cuisines where people can engage in their activities accordingly under one roof. This way, they save their time by not moving frequently to purchase groceries or to satisfy their cravings food. For example, as per survey in India by times magazine proved that most of the people in urban cities are happy where most of the people are working due to the emergence of these shopping centers with these latest concepts of having all amenities under one roof.

Despite the above, it cannot be denied that public parks sports allow people to take fresh air especially in urban cities where environment is degrading due to ever increasing use of vehicles. In addition, people from all walks of life can socialize when they may gather in the parks. It may be possible this will act as ideal environment for all the people. In case of having sports facilities, one can practice their favorite sports activities like boxing, swimming or exercising. These kind of activities are likely to keep the people in the shape and rejuvenate their minds. For instance, as per recent study by the India urban planning development, it was proved that areas with the increasing number of parks and sports gives the opportunity to people to mingle and stay fit.

To sum up, shopping centers may be saving the time of people, it is more imperative to have parks and sports facilities since people can take fresh air and engage in their favorite sports activities.