Whether or not someone achieves their aims is mostly by a question of luck. To what extent do you agree or not agree?

Everybody likes being successful but sometimes we are still failure. Some people say that success is all about luck. In my opinion, luck just has a small portion in somebody’s success, the factors that decide someone will be succeed or not are well preparation and effort.

Firstly, sometimes, we cannot deny that fortune takes a part in someone’s success. For instants, the exam will be easier for some students if there are some questions that they well prepared, or a hard-working worker get a promotion because there are some changes in his/her company. These people might not achieve their success if the exam had different questions, or the company had not change. However, the point is they are all well prepared, so when the opportunity comes, they can take advantages of it. Therefore, success is more about being well prepared than being lucky.

Secondly, success will be meaningless if it is decided by luck. People must try so hard to get their aims. By investing time and effort into what they are doing, people became better and better at something, this process is the most rewarding part of being successful. Even though they might not always get succeed, this encourages people to make effort to become better version of themselves. People will have nothing to proud of if their success is just because they are lucky.

All in all, luck is not decisive factor in somebody’s success. People need to try by themselves to get what they want. I believe that when we work hard enough, luck will come.