While recruiting a new employee, the employer should pay more attention to their personal qualities, rather than qualifications and experience. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion and include relevant examples.

Good employees are considered as an asset to any company. They represent the company and carry their company outlook to the outside world. It is very important to recruit people with the right attitude for harmonious and smooth running for any company. Therefore, the employer must give weightage to personal qualities over the qualification and experience an employee has.

Firstly, nobody will be happy to work with a rude and arrogant colleague. Studies have shown that one of the main reason people leaving a company is because of the lack of appreciation from their line managers. A person with approachable character will be suitable for any managerial positions so employees can openly talk about their work issues and solve them sooner rather than later.

Secondly, the lack of smart looking and welcoming personality people in the sales team will have a huge negative impact on any establishment. People will be happy to interact with a salesperson if they are with appropriate attire and with a smiley face. Major retail outlets in biggest malls like Dubai mall are aware of this and manage to improve their sales drastically compare to others.

In conclusion, most of the people are spending the prime time of their life working, either for a company or self. People won’t be happy if they are not satisfied with their job. Many times, people are getting stressed and having a hard time coping with peer pressure. It is important to have a healthy work culture to minimize such situations. Therefore, it is important for a recruiter to give preference for someone’s personal qualities above all other matters.