While recruiting a new employee, the employer should pay more attention to their personal qualities rather than qualifications and experience. To what extent do you agree or disagree. give your opinion with relevant example.

Nowadays, selecting the best candidate for any job could be difficult for many employers. it is often argued that while doing job interviews, employers must focus on acquired degrees and relevant experiences instead of considering personal qualities. however, I disagree with the statement given and believe that educational requirements and number of working years should be considered by employers before hiring a candidate for any job.

The primary reason for considering qualifications is that often educational degrees help employers to decide that the candidate has the skills required for a job. In other words, educational certificates are used as a measurement tool for assessing how individual would perform in corporate world. while, I concede that many employers think that personal qualities like physical abilities, such as lifting weights are important, but these are often required by blue collar jobs, whereas white collar jobs may require office skills which are attained by completing educational degrees. however, this could be better understood by looking at an example of a job of a computer operator. employer may select best candidates by simply looking at their computer certification in different computer programs such as Microsoft excel or any certification for typing speed. Furthermore, if candidates have such type of certification on their resume, it could be a sort of surety for an employer that candidate possess the right set of skill for a job, which an employer is looking for.

Another reason due to which employers should pay more attention towards the number of work experience because employers want to judge candidates’ expertise in a relevant field. this is because there could be certain jobs with required skills that possibly be acquired with the number of working experiences. this could be better understood by looking at an example of a job of a surgeon. Despite relevant qualifications of mbbs, liver transplant is done by those surgeons only, who have performed such surgeries in their past. Overall, previous working experience help employers to select right candidate for the right job by simply looking at how they have performed in their previous jobs.

In conclusion, the fact it could be difficult for employers to select the right candidate for the right job. however, I believe to do their best employers should emphasize more on qualifications and experience because it helps them to decide that candidates possess relevant skills and outperform at workplaces.