While recruiting a new employee, the employer should pay more attention to their personal qualities.,rather than qualification and experience. To what extent do you agree or disagree. Give your opinion and include relevant example.

Nowadays, it is a known fact that in a developing countries, there is unemployment and too much competition for getting a job. So, employers get a wide range of applications of candidates and they select after viewing the personal details, qualifications and experience of candidate. But,some people believe that employers should look only to the personal details of employe while recruiting him. I partially agree with this statement. In my opinion both qualities are equally important. This essay aims at discussing the ideas behind my opinion in subsequent paragraphs.

First of all, personal details like person's interest in doing work and spirit is very essential to execute the assignment assigned to him.so without interest the employee would not be able to his task which will ultimately affect the performance of company. To cite an example, a survey was conducted on low performing companies and it was found that 70% of their employees were working against their will and they were enrolled in it only to get a good amount of money. Additionally,this is also important to select a worker with good mental state which ultimately effects his performance. Furthermore, this approach will be beneficial for a employer if he manages to select worker on the basis of personal qualities also.

On the other hand, qualities like qualification and experience are equally important for selecting a suitable candidate. Initially, a well educated person will be having a indepth knowledge of his particular field and he will be able to handle the work more efficiently. Above all,experience is aslo a urgent requirement because it provides extra knowledge apart from the education. Thus education and experience should be taken into consideration while selecting a candidate for job.

In conclusion having considered all the points elaborated above it can be stated that all qualities whether it is a personal details or education and experience, should be looked upon while recruiting a person for work.