While recruiting a new employee, the employer should pay more attention to their personal qualities, rather than qualifications and experience. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion and include relevant examples.

It is often argued that the human resources department should look for interpersonal skills rather than the level of education of an employee’s when hiring. This essay agrees that personality is more important than education. Firstly, this essay will discuss that, how personal quality will have an impact of the company’s growth and secondly, it will also discuss that how the personality of an employee will help the team to be successful.

The company’s growth is always tied up with the employees of the organization, so selecting a person with good interpersonal skills is imperative. The attitude of the employee towards the work, when there is a critical situation and, communication with other team members which is directly proportional to the growth of the company, has given the paramount priority than education. It has been seen in an increasing number of people been recruited nowadays in many multinational companies are from secondary education with developed personality and interpersonal communication skills.

A good employee always works for the betterment of the team. Certifications cannot lead a team, a good leader can. Leadership qualities and the mindset towards the team will make an individual a right choice than the employee who has a Ph.D. on that subject and not sure about what he is doing. Jack ma is a great example for this scenario, after establishing Alibaba, he faced significant challenges within the team, but he as a leader, resolved each and every problem and lead the organization towards one of the most successful companies around the world.

In conclusion, companies should give more importance to the people who have a good personality and not the certifications because; these qualities support the company’s growth and play a vital role in being a success in the market.