why do we needto attend university.

A university degree often helps a person achieve his goal with more ease. However, do we attend university just in pursuit of a degree? Does a university only provide us nothing beneficial besides a paper-made diploma? As far as I am concerned, we enjoy university education in the following aspects:

Firstly, with the knowledge learned at a university, we will have a deep understanding of our society. It is true that genuine knowledge comes from practice, but it cannot be denied that genuine knowledge tells us how to practice. A systematic study in a college or a university, of course, enables us to realize how the society works and how to cope with certain problems arising from it in a more efficiently, and more skillful way

Second, a university education usually makes it possible that we get hold of a decent job. As a result of the accomplishment of a four-year study, it is not difficult for us to find a good job in most cases. How can we imagine that a graduate majoring in astronomy has to be a vendor in the street! No doubt, he/she should sit in his/her laboratory, doing research on aircraft science before a computer. Obviously, a university education assures him/her a decent job.

Last, but not the least, we can help others much better if we put what we have learned at a university into practice. A university education fortifies our values, enhance our skills, and broaden our horizons. With those, we are more capable of giving a hand to those who are in need of help than ever before.

Knowledge is power. When achieving a degree at a university, we can get a better understanding of the society, find a decent job in an easy way, and help others better. All of those are due to the knowledge learned at a university.