In many countries, good schools and medical facilities are available only in cities, some people think new teachers and doctors should work in rural areas for a few years, but others think everyone should be free to choose where they work. discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Urban centres have been known to have a fairer share of distribution of social amenities such as good learning centres and hospitals. Most people believe that educators and health workers should compulsorily work in rural areas for sometime while others believe otherwise citing that everyone has the right to work wherever they choose which i strongly support.

Those who think education and health professionals should spend some years of their career in villages think that this move will enable rural dwellers have a taste of the excellent services city dwellers enjoy. When these workers spend time in rural areas, they will bring their expertise to bear which the villagers would not have been able to access if the workers were in the city. This will lead to a more educated and healthier sub-urban population. For instance, Afuze, a suburb of Benin city has recorded a decrease in death rate since the government made it mandatory for young health and education graduates to spend the first five years of their after school in rural areas.

In a free society however, i believe people have the right to practice their careers wherever they deem fit. Instead of limiting where people can work, the government should make rural areas attractive. They can do this by building state of the art facilities and provide incentives to people willing to relocate and work there. For example, rural areas in Canada have seen influx of professionals because the government provided adequate facilities for its dwellers including free medical and learning coverage.

In conclusion, though some opine that health and education workers should be made to work in rural areas so its dwellers can benefit from their knowledge, I support others who believe that people have the right to practice their chosen career wherever they want. if the authorities made rural areas attractive, people will voluntarily migrate their to work and stay.