Wild animals have no place in the 21st century, so protecting them is a waste of resources. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that wild animals have no place in today’s modern era. Therefore, there is an opinion asserting that trying to protect them is a waste of natural and financial resources. I, for one, entirely disagree with the given statement on the basis of some compelling reasons.

To begin with, as well as other creatures, wild animals have every right to live. First and foremost, they are created by God. It would be morally and ethically wrong not to pay attention to their conservation. As a result, all individuals and federal authorities ought to shoulder the responsibility to raise funds in order to save them. Second, trying hard to create new habitats in which they can continue regenerations is a must for the environment. It is well-justified that the cycle of wildlife in nature must be maintained. Ignoring the importance of wild animals is aking to tipping the balance of the ecology. Thus, protecting all animals, especially the wild groups, is essential.

I also contend that allocating a budget to save wild animals can have financial benefits. Through holding regular animal exhibitions and constructing zoos in which entail various animals of prey, such as lions, tigers, and bears, many people would love to be near them and see them up close. That being said, by purchasing the passes by the public, a huge amount of profits would be made. A considerable proportion amount of this income can be spent back on these wild animals’ protection. Producing wildlife documentaries could be another money-making project in this respect. Were these animals not exist, there would not be interesting subjects to make films associated with the environment. As a result, trying to save them not only is not a waste of resources, but it is a logical investment.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that law-making institutions should provide enough funds in order to protect any kinds of wild animals as they are both vital living creatures for the ecosystem and an investment opportunity.