Without capital punishment (the death penalty) our lives are less secure and crimes of violence increase. Capital punishment is essential to control violence in society.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Punishment for any sort of crime plays a vital role to build peace, law and order in the society. In few cases capital punishment is an important aspect to create a sense of security and decrease violence. This essay will argue why capital punishment is completely necessary to maintain better law and order situation.

Capital punishment as per few Nongovernmental organisations is said to be a harsh punishment, as they believe that we shouldn’t be taking anyone’s life. They believe that a chance should be given to an individual to improve himself. As by doing this and individual can play his part in the betterment of society can be role model. A survey was conducted by a renowned Non-governmental organisation, finding of that survey concluded, that people agreed to give at least a chance to change their lives. As per research it can be said that without capital punishment crimes and violence can be reduced.

However, there are different organisations and state departments in our country that believe in capital punishment to be an important aspect, in order to maintain law and order situation. As this creates a sense of fear amongst criminals and in future other criminals avoid committing violent crimes. A survey was conducted amongst group of criminals regarding type of punishment’s they feared most; the findings concluded capital punishment to be the most fearful one. Capital punishment plays a vital role in maintaining balance, reduce violent crimes in society. It can be said that, capital punishment is one of the best tools against criminals that indulge in serious crimes.

It is important to maintain capital punishments, as this helps to maintain a sense of fear amongst criminals and on the other hand a sense of security amongst citizens. This essay argued about the impact capital punishment has in our society.