Worker often have to retire at the age of 60 or 65. However, some people say that they should be allowed to continue working for as long as they want. What is your opinion about this?

There has been a collosal upsurge in discussing whether or not the senior whose age over 60 continually participate in the labor force if they want. This social phenomenon bring both pros and cons to the society. Personally, I believe that the elderly can partake in the labor force if they still have enough criteria that the company requires.

On the one hand, I agree that it is absurd to compel the healthy senior to leave their job and retire while they can continually devote their contribution the communication. The old can pursue their career as long as they want if they meet the requirement about physical and mental condition of a company. To be clear, the senior have more experiences and knowledges when compared with the young, which can help the company save the time for training new staff. Moreover, some countries have the vocation for old-aged people such as Japan is hard to find the young to shift the position of the senior employee which have long-time experience in the short time. It is irrefutable that pension and subsidiaries from government to the senior in some developing countries are not enough for them to get by the living expense on the daily basic and become the economic burden of the family. Even more, after retirement, some seniors become more lonesome because they don't have any children or daughters to take care of them. That's the reason why the old can pursue their job career as if they have enough required criteria in workforce.

On the other hand, some people veto about the senior's ability to continue working due to many reasons. Firstly, the physical and mental health of the old are not standardized as it used to be, which can make them hard to remember and complete the assigned task quickly. Secondly, the overpopulation force the senior retire as quick as possible in order to the young generation can substitute their position and lead the business. Thirdly, it is hardly unaccepted that the elderly rarely keep up with the youngsters' tendency and trend because of the fast paced life. Finally, the social dogma assume that the senior need to be relaxed and receive the worth pension after a long time they contribute to the development of a society instead of continue participating in workforce.

In conclusion, it is clear that the job can be continually assigned to the senior let alone they want to get it and reach the requirement of the company. I, wholeheartedly, opine that the senior can deal with their workload as long as they wish to have it and meet the required working condition.