The world is becoming increasingly globalised, and people who speak more than one language are increasingly in demand in the job market. Therefore, all children should learn a second language.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Learning bilingual is not a fashion in fact it is necessity of life. I, therefore, recommend that every children should be encouraged to learn more than one language to be able to survive in the soaring competition.

To embark upon, many children nowadays are moving abroad for their advance studies. Most of them try to settle themselves in the same country after finishing their education. Though, seeking education only is not enough to spot a good job in a reputable company, therefore, extra skills are always required to make impeccable impression on your employer. In addition to that, looking up at the social medias we often encounter the job advertisements recommending the jobs to those job seekers who have excellent command in different languages. They certainly have an edge over others who have command on single language.

In addition to that, this ability will not only help them to find a better job market but also allow them to adjust in multi-cultural environment. For example, in any multinational company, many employees come from different backgrounds. While understanding their languages ease half of the issues arising due to linguistic differences. It also help them in schools to make good peers.

It is very important for children to have strong hold on different languages. Parents should also entice their children by explaining the benefits of multilingual skills. I believe that people who do not procrastinate the opportunity always get success in their lives.