The world natural resources are being consumed at an ever-increased rate. what are the dangers of this situation? what should we do

It is true that in recent years, the demand for natural resources has reached ever-increased rate. This has resulted in several consequences, some measures should be implemented to tackle this problem.

This tendency contains serious impact on both individual life and environment. Firstly, the mining processing will generate tons of waste which caused air pollution and water contamination. Some villages, in China, have recorded a growth rate of patients who got lung cancer and other respiratory diseases due to living in the vicinity of mining areas. Secondly, the carbon dioxide emissions, producing when burning fossil fuels, are increasing rapidly and one of the most reasons for global warming effects. Due to the rising temperature, the melting glacier in the North of Earth has been happening faster than ever. In 2016, the total yield of glacier less than 20% compared to 1990.

In order to reduce the negative effects of this situation, some measures should be adopted. In personal perspective, citizens must awareness the importance of saving energy in lieu of wasting it like they used to do before. They can start by numerous simple activities such as turn off the lights and unplug electronic devices when they are not in use, or reduce the energy consumption in peak times. In government perspective, new policies which encourage companies in using renewable energy should be published by the authorities. For example, the government can reduce tax for manufacturers investing in using green energy.

In conclusion, the dangers of overconsumed natural resources are predictable, to mitigate the harmful impacts on environment and communities, some actions need to be adopted.