It has been noted that many people who had a big impact on the world gave themselves completely to their work and did not bother with the idea of “work-life balance”. To what extent should people try to have a good work-life balance?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is true that there are many people who have influence on this world dedicated most of their time for working. In my opinion, people should have a healthy life by balancing their work-life.

Firstly, in order to work more efficiently, people have to be healthy. Scientists have proven that we can only perform all of our abilities and make wise decisions when we are in good condition. For example, Putin, a Russian president, has to spend at least five days per week to do workout exercises to maintain his physical health. If a person has never played any kind of sports or participated in any outside activities, he is more likely to get some diseases such as flu, or cold. Then his performance in a long time will be affected, and he may not achieve the goal that he desired.

Secondly, everyone has their own family, therefore they should spend sometimes to take care of their parents. In this modern life, people are getting busier with their hectic schedule, most of them are working so hard to get higher salary or promotions. However, family plays an important role in everybody life. No one would want to live alone, even the wealthiest man in this world. Steve Job, for instance, a successful entrepreneur with billion in assets, said he wishes he could spend more time with his family in lieu of trying to create something to change the world.

In conclusion, I believe that people should balance their work and life to have a better life because in this life work is not everything we need.