It has been noted that many people who had a big impact on the world gave themselves completely to their work and did not bother with the idea of “work-life balance”. To what extent should people try to have a good work-life balance?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It has been argued for quite a long time that famous people had to compromise many things related to day to day lives to influence others and successfully achieved big executive positions. However, they did not bother about their personal lives and families to achieve this level. Other people should try to copy their ideas and thoughts to attain a level of achievements, but they should keep in mind that personal life is equally important with work-life. In this essay, I will provide further reasons with appropriate examples to explain this phenomenon, which helps many of us to achieve career goals.

It should be a priority for every working individual that they follow a proper schedule on how to tackle and balance personal and professional lives. Furthermore, they should focus on planned working hours and make certain that it will not exceed, so that they could able to manage their personal lives and families. Many executives, for instance, who are responsible for lots of decisions at their work, have to work for long hours in office and stay away from their families. They should restrict working time and spend as much as time with their children and other family members.

Nowadays, there is a popular option available in offices, called work from home, people can avail it whenever required, especially women. It gives flexibility to employees to work on their assignments from their respective homes. As a consequence, many things have improved in their personal lives and helped many people to achieve targets. Working mothers, for example, who have to face lots of problems while going office and taking care of their infants. The work from home facility, for example, resolved these problems across the world.

To sum up, I would say that following a proper working schedule which restrict their time for every task, and work from home facility helped many people to achieve their goals and to attain a good level further in their professional lives.