Write about the advantages and disadvantages of playing computer games, then suggest solutions for alleviating its negative effects.

In this day and age, more and more children are playing computer games, which raises a controversial dispute about whether children should play games. While the advocates assure that games bring people with a myriad of advantages, others contend that it is detrimental for their children. This essay would discuss both views and propose possible resolutions to alleviate the negative impacts of playing computer games.

On the one hand, computer games have a number of positive effects.

To commence, it enhances children’s skills as well as their ability. To be more specific, children who play games related to fashion can create virtual clothes; thus, they can ameliorate their creativity. In addition, playing games such as League Legends also helps adolescents to gain their problem-solving skills and strategy-plan skill. Another benefit of computer games would be they help people to unwind after a hectic schedule. It is primarily because the display of games is not only considered attractive but also engaging. A current study has indicated that about 65% of students play games after school to relax.

On the other hand, there are ample drawbacks of games that people should take into consideration. To begin with, playing games is deleterious to people’s physical health, especially their eyes. It would be elaborated by the fact that about 70% of short-sighted people are diagnosed it cause is due to using computer or smartphone playing games in a poor condition of light. What is more, playing games for a long time give a rise to game addiction, which might lead to violence or mental problems. Hence, they can easily get involved in juvenile crimes.

Since the repercussion of playing games are severe, steps need to be taken to mitigate its negative effects. From my perspective, one of the most practical measures would come from parents and family members. Adults should find the methods to approach their children to control the time they use computers. They should suggest more activities for childen to attend such as playing outdoor sports, hanging out with friends, playing instruments, etc.

To recapitulate, playing computer games have two sides. Because it is onerous to stop children from playing it, people should find appropriate ways to tackle its pernicious disadvantages.