Write about the following topic:

It is generally accepted that exercise is good for children and teenagers.Therefore, physical education and sport should be compulsory for all students in all schools.

what do you think?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

write at least 250 words.

physical activities are very much essential for growing children in terms of health and education.Therefore, exercise a nd other physical education like yoga has to be given more preference.This essay elucidates the reasons and cites certain examples to prove that physical education is a must for young children and for those in the teenage.

it is evident that the children of modern era are engaged with computer games and other entertainment website unlike olden days. The children of the previous generation found more time to be spent on games such as football, basketball, etc which are all outdoor ones. Consequently, they had very well toned, strong muscles and good posture. For example, a survey conducted by the World health organisation on the comparison of the health conditions of previous generation children and children belonging to the current period suggested that about 97 percent of the olden days' kids who were busy with outdoor games and other sports activities were hale and healthy whereas the kids of the modern era are all confined to computers and video games and have less immunity power. Therefore it is proved that if the kids sweat, they will have good health.

Secondly, sport not only brings about good health but also a better concentrating power. What will be the outcome, if the kids are spending more time infront of the coumpters? physical activities such as yoga and meditation brings about an improvement in the concentration of the teenagers who get distracted with other activities. For example, the Yale university conducted a survey and found that the students who are involved in power brain yoga were able to produce good academic result and were also able to pay good attention in the class hours. Henceforth, the school and other educational institutions should make the sport related activities a mandatory one.

To conclude, I would recommend the educational organisations to provide more importance to physical education and would also request parents to teach their childern about the positive effects of physical activities.