Write a narrative essay about an object (gift/souvenir/possession...) that is meaningful to you

It seems to be believed that everything will be faded and even disappeared by time. Nevertheless, for many people, some special objects that can contain a lot of priceless memories and it cannot be lost over time. For me, that was the first book that I received. To the present, it is still sitting on my bookshelf because I always keep it as my valuable souvenir.

About fifteen years ago, when I turned seven and was coming to go to the first grade. I and my mother were in the books store buying new supplies for the new school year, I accidentally stood in front of the comic bookshelf. I was attracted to it, although I could not understand what did they mean. That may be because the pictures on the book covers were so cool and wonderful. Standing there for a few minutes, I decided to use my saving money to buy a fairy tale book, but I cannot afford to and my mother had to pay instead, so I considered it as a present. Its name is The Wild Swans written by Andersen.

I was excited to go home and read it, but I just actually understood the narration of the book though its images because I did not know how to read it. Later, I tried to read that book by applying what I learned from school. Day in day out, I could entirely read and understood the story. The story was very meaningful and I really loved it.

Up to the present, when I see that book, I still remember the memory that I had with it which is unforgettable. It was a very significant gift to me and it attached to my childhood. I could clearly remember the story in that book because those were the very first words that I could read in my life. Whereas the book was old and faded, the memories that was contained in it will still be there and cannot be lost at least in my mind.