You see a request for articles in a magazine: We invite you to write about: The Future of Travel. In what ways do you think travel will be different in the future? In what ways might it still be the same? The writer of the best article will win a prize! Write your article.

"SpaceX" recently set a milestone by manufaturing re-usable rocket launchers, thereby solving a complex technical problem that was considered impossible till now. The company plans to start commercial transport to Mars which will set an unprecedented milestone in the history of mankind. Two thousand years back, fastest way of transport available to humans was a horse cart. Almost a hundred years ago , Wright brothers flew the first aeroplane and opened up a whole new dimension for transporting humans from one point to another point.

In just a hundred years we have come a long way and still the trend continues. Japan has started using magnetic trains, which are much faster than the conventional trains. Due to the benefits, other nations have also commenced investments in the construction projects for this train.

Another technological advancement to look forward to are unmanned drones that offer pick and drop service to customers. They have their own designated routes in air which minimise the risk of collisions and take lesser time than road transport and are cheaper than airplanes. They will be available in public domain soon.

As the mode of transportation becomes faster, the cost of travel increases. Choosing the means of travel depends on factors like time and money. More reliable, less time consuming and faster option will be expensive than a slower transport. Travelling by car between two cities will always be slower but cheaper, so it depends on the end users to choose for their own convenience.

In conclusion, some of the methods of travelling will remain the same in future but others will be replaced by faster and cheaper methods of transport.