You see a request for articles in a magazine: We invite you to write about: The Future of Travel. In what ways do you think travel will be different in the future? In what ways might it still be the same? The writer of the best article will win a prize! Write your article.

Recently a company named "SpaceX" set a milestone by launching re-usable rocket launchers , which were considered impossible till now. Now the company plans to start commercial transport to Mars that will set an unprecedented milestone in the history of mankind. Two thousand years back, fastest way of transport available to humans was a horse cart. Almost a hundred years , Wright brothers flew the first aeroplane and opened up a whole new dimension for transporting humans from one point to another point.

In just a hundred years we have come a long way and still the trend continues. Japan has started using magnetic trains, which are much faster than the conventional trains. Governments across the globe are investing heavily to set up magnetic train infrastructure in their own countries.

Plans have been made to create airways for fully automated and unmanned drones that offer pick and drop service to customers. They have their own designated routes in air which minimise the risk of collisions and take lesser time than road transport and are cheaper than airplanes. They will be available in public domain soon.

Moreover, if scientists are able to fullly capture the power of quantam physics, teleportation will be possible which will make travelling at the speed of light across anywhere in the world very easy.

As the mode of transportation becomes faster, the cost of travel increases. Now choosing the means of travel depends on factors like time and money. More reliable, less time consuming and faster option will be expensive than a slower transport. Travelling by car between two cities will always be slower but cheaper, so it depends on the end users to choose for their own convenience.

In conclusion, some of the methods of travelling will remain the same in future but others will be replaced by faster and cheapers methods of transport.