You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Write about the following topic:

Every country has poor people and every country has different ways of dealing with the poor.

What are some of the reasons for world poverty? How can the poor be helped?

Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

Every nation faces the poverty problem and each country has their own way of dealing with it. some main reasons behind this problem can be illiteracy, unemployment, and inflation. Creating more and more job opportunities and providing free health and education can help poor people to live their life easier.

Firstly, the percentage of illiteracy is higher in underdeveloped countries compared to developed, which is a significant point in measuring the poverty level. In poor countries, parents often don't send their children to schooling instead they will send them for paid work as child labour. The main reason behind this is, that they can't afford the tuition fees of their children and also it can be help to their financial condition. Moreover, people can't think about the future if they don't have anything to eat at dinner. As a result, without education it is very difficult to find job at market and they remain always at poverty line. At the same time, inflation is rising day by day, now its difficult to afford basic needs in one job. For example, the recent survey has shown that, 8 out of 10 Canadians said that, they can't afford a house in their life because of inflation.

Every nation should think about this condition and save their human rights by providing basic needs to those who are in very need of it. It can be minimized by providing free education and healthcare to everyone in the country so every child can go to school without worrying. Donating through food banks helps people to get nutritious food. For instance, the government can provide some vocational training as per the job market so the people can find jobs in the market.

In conclusion, lack of education, and employment is the main reasons of poverty, every government should this reduce the poverty percentage at lower rate by providing basic needs to every people.