You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Present a written argument or case to an educated reader with no special knowledge of the following topic.

Many childhood diseases can now be prevented through the use of vaccines.

Should parents be made by law to immunise their children against common diseases or should individuals have the right to choose not to immunise their children?

You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

You should write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, children are affected by plethora of diseases which are wide spread and soon convert into global catastrophe. Some believe that regulatory bodies shall be legally abide to parents to immunize their infants whereas others say that it shall be every individual’s choice to vaccinate their children. I completely agree that a proper law shall be enforced in order to eradicate diseases from the children and following paragraphs shall explain my view point.

To begin with, people are usually not serious about some diseases that are affecting child’s health. If certain diseases are not sought after immediately they can soon take a huge impact and spread as viruses within young toddlers. As a result, diseases will not die out and create global pandemic scenario. For instance, Nipah virus which caused a pandemic like situation in the United Kingdom was a mere negligence of some parents to immunize their children before they turn 5 years old. Nearly half of the young born in United Kingdom were infected in year 1987 as per Times report due to the wide spread of this virus and had shattered whole country for such a huge loss.

In addition, government regulations can create awareness within people to establish streamlined vaccination as per guidelines issues. Even though rights of community to choose for their children will not be implemented government regulated vaccine programs are deeply investigated and tested for human utilisation after several years of trials. It will not only guide doctors and parents for effective immunisation programs but also create awareness on bigger level for implementation. Taking into account the same example of Nipah virus if prior laws by government had abide people to vaccinate, it would have saved millions of toddlers from falling prey to the virus.

To conclude, Vaccination plays a vital role to safeguard a child during their initial growth age. Although immunisation to children shall be their guardian’s decision, government regulations will abide them to follow immunisation policies to blanket outburst of viruses and also generate awareness for proper medical treatments.