You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Write about the following topic:

In many countries, very few young people read newspapers or follow the news on TV. What do you think are the causes of this?

What solutions can you suggest?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 254 words.

The most of the Nations are having a problem with their education and people who does not want to learn about what is happening in the world. Moreover, the young people are not showing interested to watch or read the news becoming ignorant and lazy.

Some years ago, people are used to buy a newspaper or watch TV everyday to understand the situation that each country are living and what is happening in our cities but nowadays, with all the evolution of the technology some people are not reading books or newspapers like before. They are starting to get informed by websites and social media which some of information are against the true. However, this way can make us to become less intelligent believing in fakes news.

In my opinion, the problem of young people are not reading or following the news is because they are tired to see traumatic situations that used to occur in our society. Actually, the news only shows to us this kind of terrible news because it is the way that they found to bring people to watch the news and try to make money but it not works. In addition, young people would start to follow the news when the journalists starts to innovate and make the news more attractive achieving all the ages and being impartial on their opinions.

In conclusion, the causes of young people are not interesting to follow this resources is because of the technology that arrived and they can get the information easily and quickly by their phones or computers that is a good solution to stop the Earth's pollution and cut the trees to make paper.