You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Write about the following topic:

In many countries, very few young people read newspapers or follow the news on TV. What do you think are the causes of this?

What solutions can you suggest?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

In today's world, where the daily news rules and shakes the world every second;It may be quite shocking to know that in many parts of the world, the young generation is far from reading the newspaper or watch news on television. Ever wondered why? The following essay would discuss some of those striking features in detail down below.

Firstly, In this busy world where everyone works like a machine and live lives like a robot, no one has the time to read the newspaper peacefully or watch television for news for hours. Today, especially the Youth can easily access the world news in one click on their phones or Laptops. For example - the Internet revolution has brought world news to everyone on their phones itself where they can easily save time and focus on the news which excites them or is important to them. But which also means lots of eye strain and other problems. Here the solution lies in keeping some good quality time for pure world news. This would not only make sure people are attending to the news with undivided attention, but also this would bring them to their families by spending time together and hence strengthing the family bonds.

The other big factor is illiteracy, due to lack of funds and opportunities, millions of youth in many underdeveloped countries are uneducated or cant afford the newspapers or television.Furthermore, with hungry bellies they barely have any inclination for world news where all they can think of bringing some money to support their families. Again, here government must support these sections of society by providing them basic education free of costs ; basic jobs and make them aware of the importance of world news to them to lead their lives successfully.

In conclusion, though there are many stringent factors in the society for the youth to ignore the importance of news via Newspapers and TV but with a consistent support from govt., they can be made to overcome these hurdles.