You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Write about the following topic.

Recently, abortion increases rapidly and becomes a controversial topic. Some people suppose that abortion should be legal while others are against it.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many people around the world favour making abortion legal. However, many others feel absolutely another way around arguing that it should never be allowed. This essay would highlight both views. I, personally advocate the former view i.e. Abortion should be made legal.

To begin with, many would state the abortion system should never be made legal, I believe this comes from the scientific fact that once the babies get to a certain age inside the womb, this becomes incredibly dangerous for the mother to survive if she chooses to abort the child then. Furthermore, many religious sects would also argue that offsprings are God's gifts to mankind and no one except God himself should have the power to take their lives and hence no matter what, women should never consider this as it is against nature's law even if that cause her lifelong stigma and pain.

Despite all the above, albeit which only makes sense as one side of the coin, it opens a can of worms. How about the basic fundamental rights of a woman to decide? Why for the millions of patriarchal years women are told what to do and what not to? It should be only her choice and right to go for abortion or not and no legalisation must be made around this. After all, It is the mother of the child who is going to raise the child only and hence the power should lie in a mother's hand only. The legalisation of abortion would bring many positve changes in the society loke no woman has to go through the lifelong mental dilemma and the trauma of an unwanted child , forcefully raising her offspring in extreme and dire conditions or simply throw child in the trash to get rid of as she just can not afford the baby. Moreover, even scientifically it is proven that if abortion done till a right age then it is perfectly normal and safe for the mother and since the embroy is still so young hence technically it is not yet baby. And hence this should not bring any guilt or shame to any one.

In conclusion, this is a big, crucial and sensitive topic and one should consider all the aspects of it whether its logical, emotional, physical and

psychological while deciding any rock-solid solution.