You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Write about the following topic:

Every country should have a free health service, even if this means that the latest medical treatments may not be available through the service because they are too expensive.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

The human race is at the epitome of its progressive contributions made to the field of medicine. Countries should have a free health service for its citizens, even if this means that the expensive treatments are not inclusive. However, this is debatable and has a number of deciding factors accountable for many developed and developing nations.

Developing countries face a number of vices such as poverty, overpopulation, unemployment, corruption, lower standard of living, poor hygiene, thus making it nearly impossible to even provide basic health amenities. On the other hand, some developed nations are fairly contributing their bit, to the health care of the common man. Arranging medical camps, free health check-ups, regular seminars on health awareness, and even advertising necessary measures and prevention towards a certain disease is a step towards services provided for nominal costs or for free.

Ignorance of any ailment can turn to be a deadly epidemic if not addressed on time. For instance, a careless cough could turn into deadly pneumonia, which could become viral and affect a large populous. Complicated treatments such as heart transplant, or a plastic surgery may be a little difficult to provide for free, but basic right to good health is essential for every living being.

A number of initiatives taken by the World Health Organisation and other Nonprofitable organizations are constantly striving for the well being of the world. So, I certainly recommend free basic health services to be provided to the citizen of every country in the world.