A healthy person is often described as someone who has a good diet, gets plenty of exercises and avoids stress.

What should people do to stay healthy in your country?

Health- conscious persons are generally associated with strict eating habits, rigorous workouts and are known to keep their minds stress-free. In this essay, I would like to discuss measures that India must adapt to maintain and promote good health.

Firstly, in India regional crop is the staple food of a particular state. A nutritious-balanced diet plays an important role in boosting our metabolism and cleansing our system. The human body mainly consists of water and liquid intake is equally vital to regularize functioning of our internal organs. For instance, only organic vegetables, crops free of pesticides should be consumed. Unhygienic street food and poor cooking conditions should be avoided.

Secondly, illness and terminal diseases are becoming extremely common in India. A routine that includes physical activity such as yoga, jogging or other types of physical training is not only beneficial for maintaining a good physique but also our mental health. Indian masses should be educated about the impacts of deteriorating health and regularize medical check-ups.

Lastly, competitive, fast-paced lives have pressurized the workforce of India to a large extent. A recent study indicates an exponential growth of 40% in cardiac attacks amongst individuals below the age of 35 years. People are losing health due to long working hours and time-consuming daily commute. Engaging in activities that release tension and frustrations is necessary.

In conclusion, the Indian government must set up health camps and provide free medical aid to those who are suffering from bad health. Furthermore, awareness campaigns towards a healthy lifestyle should be carried out at schools, universities, fitness centers and supermarkets. Hence, a healthy mind and body are essential for personal and national well-being.