Young generations prefer to marry and have children when they become 30and above and they no longer state their marriage and family life at a young age. Do you agree with this?

Marriage has been always a sacred relationship which followed by a lot of serious responsibilities. Whilst some of the new generations are of the belief that getting married in elder age and delaying parenthood, others have a diverse view. I am of the opinion that youth should start forming a family at a young age. In this essay, my point of view will be demonstrated before reaching a conclusion.

To begin with, stating a family in an earlier stage of life allows having children at a young age. In other words, marriage between twenty to twenty-five and before thirty has its significant merits. Not only does marriage at an early age help to avoid the gap generation between parents and their children but also it creates an understanding among them. Moreover, it gives a chance to mothers and fathers to raise offspring before they reach the fifties. For instance, in 2008, an article has been published in The New York Times showed that 50% of societal successful students come from families with younger parents due to their understanding at home.

In addition to that, despite the financial obstacles that younger couples face at the start of their journey, they are more likely to have a stronger relationship. As an illustration, youth married couples tend to draw their future and dreams together and accomplishing their mutual goals has a positive impact on their family life. This can be witnessed in Egypt where almost 45% of divorce cases occurs between elder couples due to the misunderstanding among them.

In conclusion, in the modern era, it has become a societal trend among many couples to delay their marriage and parenthood to a later stage of life; I want to restate my opinion that youth ought to marry before they become thirty. It is recommended that government should provide marriage facilities for both genders to help them to settle and start their life early.