Youngsters nowadays prefer to live on their own and leave their families. Is this a positive or a negative development?

In modern times, families have become exposed to several types of challenges. These challenges are results of the rapid change of technology which has its own impact on society and family. One of these changes is the ambition of family offspring to lease its house and live an independent live. This ambition is considered to be beneficial but it has its disadvantages.

In the meantime, teenagers have an easy access to a wide range of knowledge through the social media platforms, which have a certain impact in their motivation. According to an article which was published on New York Times Newspaper, more than 30% of teenagers are welling to leave their parents’ house in order to have a free life style and do whatever they like without any supervision. According to the same article mentioned above only 10% of these youngsters need to live alone for the reason of starting their career and be productive.

Accordingly, the benefit of this kind of development is that we can have young people to be an addition to the working force of the country. This will ease the parents’ life furthermore, they will be an added value to the country economy. On the other hand, this can result in a growing number of youth crimes which will be caused by the lake of supervision.

At the end, it is required to allow children to develop their mentality as well as earning the enough knowledge to define the correct path to follow.