14- Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People benefit more from traveling in their own country than from traveling to foreign countries. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Nowadays, no one can turn a blind eye to the significant effects of traveling on people's lives. In this regard, some are inclined toward the opinion that foreign travel has numerous advantages for people. On the other extreme of the rope, others hold the opposite idea, think that if people travel in their own country, they can gain more benefits than go to other countries. Although both sides take their own positions, personally speaking, I firmly believe that the first group carries more weight. In the following paragraph, I will cogently explain my reasons to justify my viewpoints.

As the first and paramount reason, foreign travel can provide a wide range of opportunities helping people develop their knowledge and expand their horizons about other countries. In other words, by taking a trip to foreign countries, individuals can communicate and interact considerably with several people having different traditions and customs. Various countries all across the world have different languages, histories, religions, and even clothes and foods. Thus, traveling abroad encourages people to read more about local people and learn new lifestyles. Take my own experience as a compelling example. Last year, my family and I traveled to Spain. Not only could we learn a new and interesting language, but we also got acquainted with various people with different clothes, which were very similar to our traditional clothes and customs. Furthermore, we could taste different foods and learned how Spanish people use vegetables in their diet efficiently. Therefore, the more foreign countries people travel, the more cultures and traditions they get familiar with.

The second reason coming to my mind to substantiate my viewpoint is that foreign countries having more advanced technologies and facilities encourage people to go there. To be more specific, these days, many European and Asian countries have been developing various amusement facilities to attract many people, who do not have any chance to enjoy some exciting experiences in their own countries. Actually, since some people cannot access their favorite and interesting facilities and technologies in their countries, they want to spend their vacation time and money in countries having various new and cheap markets and malls. For instance, research conducted by some master sociology experts shows that many Asian people want to take a journey to Thailand to play poker or participate in various sexual carnivals, which are banned in many religious countries such as Iran and Saudi Arabia. In fact, some foreign countries have very cheap markets, modern parks, and a free atmosphere that allows passengers to do what they want without any strict laws. Hence, traveling to some foreign countries can help people save their money effectively and enjoy using those countries' technology and amusement hubbies and ceremonies.

In conclusion, taking the above reason into account, I strongly believe that traveling to foreign countries not only helps people to get familiar with diverse assortments of cultures, histories, and rituals but it also encourages them to spend their summer vacation and money in countries having cheap and advanced entertaining activities.