Since many years ago, when technology was not improved, people used to have more face-to-face communications rather than emails or telephones. Just in some cases that they were far from each other, they used to send letters. Then telephone and mobile were invented. Now everything has changed. Technology has been improved. Face-to-face communication almost has been replaced by phone, email; and text message. Communication through phone calls or internet has some pros and cons.

The advantage is that life communication has become easier. For example, since many years ago, my uncle went to a foreign country to continue his studing there. On that time there were no phone or emails. So my grandfather used to write him a letter to keep in touch with him. But now we can talk to each other through a phone call or by sending email whenever we want. In addition, we can send pictures to each other or we can talk online face-to-face through some mobile applications.

On contray there are some people who avoid face-to-face communication, since telephone or cellphone has come, which has made them far from each other. Also a lot of misunderstanding may occur. Because people may not be able to see each other's facial expressions which plays an important role in having a good communication. People can have effect on each other by facial expressions, eye contact; and voice tone. For example, I had a friend. We used to talk to each other mostly by text messages. So we didn't used to hear and see each other's voices and facial expressions, which leaded to some misunderstanding and then we broke up. We used to be mad at each other for small and not important reasons.

Likewise, this technology has made us careless about our grandparents. For instance, I know some one who rarely goes to meet her grandmother. She usually call her instead of visiting her and I know her grand mother lives alone; she needs some one go there and sit in front of her; she indeed enjoy having tea and talking about different issues.

To sum up, communication is a specific tool which has been changed through years. Beside all the pros and cons, I agree with the statement. Face-to-face communication is much better than other types of communication. Overall as technology is getting improved, we have to reconcil ourselves with that. The important point is that It is vital to know in which situations is better to have face-to-face communications.

For example, I usually keep in touch with my families and friends who are abroad by phone or emails. On the other hand I allocate some of my time to visit my uncles, aunts; and grand mother to make them happy.

In my view, we should manage our time and find the best way of communication in each situations.