agree/disagree with this statement?most advertisements make products seem much better than they really are.

Although in most marketing classes, the effects of exaggeration in advertising a special product is being taught and it is an essential part of advertising methods, this essential part in most of the advertisements is being used as a method of deception rather than emphasizing the good characteristics of the product, in an artistic way.

This common trend, unfortunately leads to negative influence, by which people become skeptical to most of the advertisements. When most of the advertisements make products seem better than they are, one cannot differentiate between two advertisements and say which one is for real. This is happening in people's everyday lives. Take the example of Sony, the famous brand which has a reputation for being long-lasting and good quality, and Samsung which generally is of fairly good quality, but in some cases get broken beyond repair. Both of these are famous brand and most of the characteristics that are shown in their advertisements are the same, emphasizing good quality and ETC. If one were to choose one between these two brands based on the advertisement, she/he would just get confused, because the exaggeration in the quality of Samsung is of less accuracy and makes the advertisement of Sony unbelievable, though more accurate.

One can only find about these differences by buying the product themselves and seeing whether the Samsung is of better quality or the Sony, or some cleansing liquid is better than others and ETC. So the advertisements lose their decision-making influences. For example, a mother finds about a new type of dapper which is claimed to be more effective concerning the bad smell of the baby's poop, she buys it once and sees that the previous one was better. This happens a lot to people around us every day and it is because of the negative trend of making products seem much better than they really are in most of the advertisements.

To conclude i must say that in order to make the advertisements more reliable, there should be some kinds of regulations established, supervising those advertisements.